Africa Gets Physical!

By Mayo / Beats / 13th January 2017

Members it is time to break the traditional voodoo of Friday the 13th as we have some news that is set to send a tingle down even the most stale of spines! Powerhouse German dance label, Get Physical, have just announced their first compilation of 2017 and it is coming to you right from SA!

On March 3rd, the Body Language creators are set to release a fully South African compilation, featuring 16 tracks all proudly produced right here in the Motherland! Africa Gets Physical Vol.1 shines light on all the nation’s heroes including Black Coffee, Crazy White Boy, Lazarusman, Thor Rixon, and Floyd Lavine, and then showcases some of the upcoming talent.

2017 is going to be a massive year for the South African music scene and this is just the start of the guys getting the international recognition they deserve. All these artists produced nothing short of musical greatness in 2016 so what better way to start the year than with an appropriate salute to their heroics. Shap ouens! March 3rd the album is dropped online. Stay tuned.


01. Aero Manyelo – Mooki

02. Ryan Murgatroyd – Kanna

03. Black Coffee feat. Toshi – Buya (Loco Dice Kliptown Love Remix)

04. Thor Rixon feat. Theresa Toy – Theresa Toy

05. Jazzuelle & Lazarusman – Forget Me (Jazzuelle Winter Solstice)

06. BehrEllips Ft. Crazy White Boy – The Forgotten People

07. Blanka Mazimela – Phezulu

08. Vox Portent – When it’s Clear

09. Bruce Loko – God’s Window

10. Mr Luu – Ryan

11. Gumz – Juelegba

12. Crazy White Boy – Ntokozo (Freddy Da Stupid Tribe Remix)

13. Floyd Lavine – Emogin

14. Gumz – 2 Finger Goblin

15. Bruce Loko – The Arkenstone Of Thrain

16. Floyd Lavine – Ayub

17. Ryan Murgatroyd – Africa Gets Physical Vol. 1 (Continuous Mix)

Images via


The Halfway Crooks

Go Back